Technologic

Template

Basic template- I still have a lot of work to do!

Today we had technology training at the National Agriculture Library in Beltsville, MD.  We learned about copyright issues with online images, databases, making surveys and polls, and we also got time to work on our websites.  Creating surveys was pretty cool- we explored a few different ways like Survey Monkey, Survey Share, Polldaddy, and Googledocs.  I practiced making my own survey on Googledocs- you can check it out, but I won’t be needing any data so you don’t have to fill it out!  I also made a lot of progress on my website, since I’ve been so busy with clinical I haven’t had much time.  We learned more about photo editing and embedding, and I finally figured out how to make a template (although it’s quite possibly the simplest template ever!) I’ll post the link once it looks presentable…which it probably won’t be for a while haha.

Back to the hospital tomorrow morning!

Leave a Reply

