Internship Class: Animoto-ed

Hope everyone has been enjoying the holidays! I know I have been sleeping more than I think might be healthy, but I also need to keep up with internship duties of course!

I thought I would share something I am currently working on. The DC-MD area dietetic internships often have joint class days, in which one internship will host at a time. Next month is the University of Maryland College Park Dietetic Internship’s turn to host at the National Agriculture Library. The focus is on information technology, social media, etc, which is what is unique about our program in the first place. Each of the UMD interns will get a chance to participate in the joint class day. My job is to present a 3-4 minute presentation on a “Tech Tip” in between speakers, my tech tip being about Animoto.

The free version of Animoto lets you make 30 second videos, so I made this spiffy little video about the UMD Dietetic Internship 2010-2011 class as an example of an Animoto project. Please enjoy 🙂

http://static.animoto.com/swf/w.swf?w=swf/vp1&e=1293492104&f=KObJRuHPGIuJ10xHrkIeNA&d=37&m=b&r=w&i=m&options=

Create your own video slideshow at animoto.com.

Note: 30 seconds is not a lot of time, which is why the pictures may seem a bit rushed! I originally had all this fancy text introducing each intern, but had to cut it out because it was only enough time to show four of us.
The song is Of Montreal‘s “A Sentence of Sorts in Kongsvinger”.

Leave a Reply

