Eat…Sleep…Blog!

Hey everyone- sorry if it seems like I’ve been neglecting Mission: Dietitian! However I have been in my information technology and communication rotations.  The commutes to DC and Alexandria are extremely long plus I work on a computer all day- by the time I get home I’m a tad crosseyed.  Not that I’m complaining- I love it! But theres only so much blogging you can do in one day.  Speaking of which, I have two more to offer you (I know, I hate referring you all to OTHER blogs in my past few entries…but it would be silly to be posting the same blog in two places, right?)

my partner and I

Ala & Chrissy: Nutrition Blogger Extraordinaires!

IFIC has another blog up that my partner and I wrote (see here and here for past published entries).  It’s about keeping those health-related new years resolutions a top priority!  It offers suggestions to help you reach your personal goals:

A New Year: A New You?

…And the University of Maryland Dietetic Internship Blog has a recent posting by yours truly!  (See here and here for my past entries to the internship blog.)  It talks about some of the stuff I learned about the public perception of foods and ingredients while at IFIC:

The Blame Game: Science, Hype, and Consumer Attitudes

I hope you enjoy the posts!  Any feedback is much appreciated.  I just started my rotation at CNPP– so I’ll keep you updated with what I can, when I can!

Leave a Reply

