Crunchtime

It’s weird to think I only have a few rotations left in the remaining 3 months, mainly in foodservice.  But right now…it’s officially CRUNCHTIME!!!

It seemed as though I was comfortably going through the first few months of the internship without a ton of outside work.  Not going to lie- I thought the entire year would be this busy, so the fact that its busy getting close to the end is OK by me (I don’t mean to whine!) However for the past few weeks I have been very busy working on several homework assignments for my pediatric rotation, a nutrition education research paper for FSNE, an American Dietetic Association FNCE abstract, a Maryland Dietetic Association Annual Meeting abstract, portfolio milestones, my pediatric case study, preparations for another week at FSNE, answering emails from current students applying to the internship, and occasionally scouting for jobs in El Paso (my next destination in July).  I’m managing it all ok, but it feels like I have so many things going on in regards to the internship alone, plus a ton of big changes in my personal life…

My wedding photo

While this is all going on, I (somehow) managed to squeeze in time to get married earlier this month! Once I find any spare time to do the necessary steps, my name will officially be Christina Sielbeck Vimini. The timing wasn’t exactly ideal in the busiest part of the internship, but you gotta do what you gotta do 🙂 In fact, I even had a preceptor who said she had a baby during her internship!

Excited for tomorrow’s class day on job searching and resume building.  Now…back to working on my case study featuring the Ketogenic Diet for management of epilepsy.

Leave a Reply

